Setting technology impulses - initiating projects - strengthening networks

Ministry of Economic Affairs, Employment, Transport and Digitalization Niedersachsen supports the transformation of the automotive industry through the implementation of “Transformationsbegleitung” of the Automotive Agentur Niedersachsen.

The state government is making 1.8 million euros available for the years 2022 and 2023 to support the future viability of Niedersachsen’s automotive industry. The planned transformation support will help the mostly small and medium-sized supplier companies in Niedersachsen to successfully master the challenges of the transformation in the automotive industry.

Operational implementation by Automotive Agentur Niedersachsen

The Automotive Agentur Niedersachsen, which has been operating successfully on the market for two years, is responsible for the operational implementation of the transformation support. The team has already accompanied the Strategy Dialogue for the Automotive Industry and, as part of the Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH, advanced the topic of mobility of the future. This expertise now flows into the transformation support.

By actively initiating projects and cooperations – with the involvement of regional partners from business and science – the transformation support is intended to provide important impulses for successfully shaping the transformation for the companies. In addition, the transformation support offers companies in Niedersachsen the opportunity to contribute their existing best-practice solutions for managing the transformation. Through these measures, a state-wide, targeted transfer of technology and knowledge is achieved. Furthermore, the technology impulses and new qualification approaches set in the strategy dialogue will be continued and further developed.

Contract signing (from left): Dr. Anna Meincke (Head of division „Mobilität und Energie“ of Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH), Dr. Thomas Schulmeyer (Chairman of the Board of Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH), Dr. Bernd Althusmann (Minister of Economic Affairs of Niedersachsen).

Building blocks of transformation support - coherent, nationwide and cooperative

Setting technology impulses

Initiating of projects

Expanding network

Highlighting best practice examples

Optimising regional hubs

Partner Projects

(Header: U2M-Brand – stock.adobe.com)

Technikimpulse setzen – Projekte initiieren – Netzwerke stärken

Wirtschaftsministerium stärkt durch die Automotive Agentur die Transformationsbegleitung der Automobilwirtschaft

Die Landesregierung stellt zur Unterstützung der Zukunftsfähigkeit der niedersächsischen Automobilindustrie für die Jahre 2022 und 2023 1,8 Millionen Euro zur Verfügung. Die geplanten Maßnahmen der Transformationsbegleitung werden insbesondere die meist klein und mittelständisch geprägten niedersächsischen Zulieferunternehmen dabei unterstützen, die Herausforderungen der Transformation in der Automobilwirtschaft erfolgreich zu meistern.

Operative Umsetzung durch Automotive Agentur Niedersachsen

Die operative Umsetzung der Transformationsbegleitung übernimmt die Automotive Agentur Niedersachsen, die seit zwei Jahren erfolgreich am Markt agiert. Das Team hat bereits den Strategiedialog Automobilwirtschaft als Geschäftsstelle begleitet und als Teil der Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH den Themenkomplex der Mobilität der Zukunft vorangetrieben. Diese Expertise fließt nun in die Transformationsbegleitung ein.

Durch die aktive Initiierung von Projekten und Kooperationen – unter Einbindung regionaler Partnerinnen und Partner aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft – soll die Transformationsbegleitung wichtige Impulse zur erfolgreichen Gestaltung der Transformation für die Unternehmen setzen. Darüber hinaus bietet die Transformationsbegleitung den niedersächsischen Unternehmen die Möglichkeit ihre bereits existierenden Best-Practice-Lösungen zur Bewältigung der Transformation einzubringen. Durch diese Maßnahmen gelingt ein landesweit zielgerichteter Technologie- und Wissenstransfer. Ferner werden die im Strategiedialog gesetzten Technologieimpulse sowie neuen Qualifizierungsansätze fortgeführt und weiterentwickelt.

Vertragsunterzeichnung (von links): Dr. Anna Meincke (Bereichsleiterin „Mobilität und Energie“ der Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH), Dr. Thomas Schulmeyer (Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH), Dr. Bernd Althusmann (Wirtschaftsminister).

Bausteine der Transformationsbegleitung - kohärent, landesweit und kooperativ

Technikimpulse setzen

Projekte initiieren

Netzwerk ausbauen

Best-Practice-Beispiele aufzeigen

Partnerinitiativen und Partnerprojekte

(Header: U2M-Brand – stock.adobe.com)